The Great Soul Sync

(The audio file is available for download below these instructions)

The Great Soul Sync Meditation is created by One World Academy with the intent to:
– Help you move into a beautiful state of being and;
– To manifest your intentions (create synchronicities in your life).


Soul Sync has 6 stages:

Stage 1: Eight cycles of conscious breathing. (One cycle means one in-breath and one out-breath)

Sit in a comfortable position, with your spine erect.

Place your hands on your thighs with your palms facing skywards.

Gently touch the tip of your index finger and the tip of your thumb together for the first cycle of breath. On each exhalation, move your thumb to the next finger (so for the second breath you touch the tip of your thumb and the tip of your middle finger together, for the third exhalation touch the thumb and the ring finger, on the fourth exhalation touch the thumb and the little finger – on the fifth exhalation you start over touching the thumb and the index finger again and then continue to touch each fingertip until you have done 8 cycles of breathing)

When you breathe out, let your exhalation be longer than the inhalation. Ideally the exhalation should be twice as long as the inhalation, but do not force yourself to achieve a perfect breathing. Stay with your awareness on your breathing and relax into the experience.

Stage 2: Again there will be 8 cycles of breathing as in the previous step. You keep count on the cycles by moving your thumb between each finger’s tip just as you did in step 1.

But in this step you will make a humming sound on each exhalation. You keep your lips closed and hum like a bee when you exhale (mmmmmmmm…….). Your hum should be strong enough to cause a slight vibration in your head. Stay with your awareness on the sound and vibration.

Stage 3: Again there will be 8 cycles of breathing as in the previous step. However in this stage you will observe the tiny pause that occurs between the in-breath and out-breath. After inhalation, observe the very minute pause before the exhalation begins. Don’t try to force this pause by holding your breath. Just let the breathing be natural and see if you can observe this tiny pause 8 times.

Stage 4: Again 8 cycles of breathing. On each exhalation you will internally chant “I AM” (or “A-HAM”, the sanskrit word for “I AM”). You don’t need to say it out loud, just chant inwardly.

When you chant “I AM” it means “I AM this limitless consciousness”. You are not the limited self. You are the limitless field of consciousness. With this understanding, you will chant “I AM” 8 times.

Stage 5: You do not need to keep count of your breaths from now on. Just keep the tip of your thumb and the tip of your index finger together and feel that you are dissolving into the limitless field of energy. See and/or feel that you are expanding and becoming vast. There are no limits as you dissolve into the field of consciousness.

Stage 6: Hold one intention. The intention is either to fulfill any one of your desires or the solution of any one problem you may have.

When you hold the intention for fulfillment of a desire, you see the outcome of your desire. You don’t see the unfulfilled situation, only the fulfilled condition.

If you hold an intention to solve a certain problem, then you see the transformed situation. Not the problematic situation, but the solved situation.

As you see the fulfilled condition or the solved situation, feel the joy inside.

Whenever you are ready you may open your eyes.


Audio file with guided instructions: